What’s in a Name?

Welcome fellow life wanderers!

Brainstorming though many names I ended up here, with booze of course! The story behind ‘Make Me a Drink’ is a simple one. There are certain days; you know those days, when you get home from work tired, exhausted, and sick of people. Nights like that my husband and I look at each other and we know it’s a night for a drink. A beautiful, homemade, handcrafted, adult beverage. I usually say “so drinks tonight?” and he responds “hell yes”.  I start making dinner and I ask him to make me a drink, usually something with lemon or lime and gin. The pines are calling me and I must go.

Get ready for life stories, drink recipes, bad advice, and rambling. Cheers.

Pimp’s Cup (Pimm’s Cup, but better)
1/2 Lemon
2 oz Pimm’s Liqueur
2 oz Gin (We Tanqueray)
2 Ice Cubes
Ginger Ale (prefer Canada Dry)

Directions: Muddle 1/2 lemon into bottom of a lowball glass (traditional Pimm’s Cup is in a highball). Add Pimm’s and Gin to the glass. Drop in 2 ice cubes, fill the rest of the glass with ice cold ginger ale.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
This is a fantastic any day drink, strong but refreshing. My personal favorite. If you have not had Pimm’s it is a  mulled spiced gin liqueur, caramel in color. There is nothing else like it, must try.

 

One thought on “What’s in a Name?

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Cocktails at 24 – Make Me a Drink

Leave a Reply

